One New Land

Finally scheduled time for the blog after a long period of time. This is what I wrote 3-4 months back.
image

Flashing back I see,
I took a wrong turn and fell on this abode,
It was all new land with twisted dreams and crazy hearts,
They told me to put what I knew on paper
and I will thank them lifetime.
I had found this one new land and they hailed it my school.

They added salts to the wound and got me parted,
I was never told who lied within,
I was never told how amazing it would be.
The wound was repent and scars of new ones appeared,
I was driven by this nuts road because
I had found this one new land and wanted to lost in it forever.

They came again with long swords
Told me one day, few months ahead I had to part;
Told them body doesn’t exist without a heart,
Turn the world upside down and set it on fire
They caught my wrist and I knew I when I look back they would shut my eyes and people like you all will die forever
when I say goodbye!
I had found this one new land and was lost in it forever but now its too late so lock me in and let me stay.

(Dedicated to all the freaking friends I got )

PS: This was actually supposed to be a lyrics but my vocal trainings went down the hill and here what I end. Anyway, thank you so much for reading. Meet me here: G+ Twitter

6 thoughts on “One New Land

    1. I don’t know. I want to but there are other works and plus, I sing very badly. I seriously need some training if I don’t wanna kill my audience.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hahaha…. come on give it a try… 🙂 I’m also working, I can understand the difficulty of making time, but you wrote you wanted to sing… so .. sing!

        Like

Leave a comment